Reviews

Mr & Mrs Wheatley Nottingham, England
Vacation date: December 2014
Just returned from the Royal Sun, this was our first visit and it won't be our last! Wendy, Maria and all the reception staff were fantastic! Happy to help with all your needs. The rooms and balcony's are impressive and spotlessly clean. Will be returning this September if not before.
Frank Greaney Co Clare, Ireland
Vacation date: November 2014
We arrived on the 29th of November to a big smile and a very warm reception from Wendy, Everything was explained to us in detail , on getting to our room we were very impressed its our first time staying in an apartment even though we have been to Tenerife before ,Our appartment was spotless but could i just add maybe a little welcome basket of maybe some fruit and other little bits like tea and milk and maybe sugar would go a long way to making arriving that bit special or even a bottle of proseco,overall we had a very relaxing holiday and we met another couple who we will be friends with for life overall a lovely hotel with fantastic views ,the staff were friendly with always a smile for you, the free taxi is a great idea and badly needed cardiac hill can be a killer, so just to say a few small touches could elevate this lovely hotel to another level, just to mention we stayed in room 420 , it would have been nice if the bar had stayed open a bit longer at night and there had been some entertainment but i would suggest not a place for young kids there is very little for them to do
Maxim Bondarenko Frankfurt am Main, Germany
Vacation date: October 2014
Нам очень всё понравилось, обязательно приедем ещё!!! Прекрасное место, где можно совместить время на пляже и интересные путешествия! Отель и персонал оставил очень позитивные воспоминания!!!
Brito Medina Family Cambridge, UK
Vacation date: August 2014
We stayed in room 312 from July 29 to August 12th and we were very impressed. From the moment of check in to the last day of the holiday the staff were amazing and the resort its self left an impression. We would especially like to thank Ana at the pool bar, the lifeguard Damian, and the server Luis at the Regency restaurant. They all were friendly, outgoing and provided excellent service. I would recommend the resort to friends and hope to return soon.

Thank you
Hayley Manchester
Vacation date: June 2014
Stunning Hotel with fantastic views. Very impressed with our hotel room, definitely one of the best we have stayed in and the balcony was amazing. Food was okay, touch and go with breakfast, but staff are friendly. The only bad thing i can say is the Entertainment is non existant. We were here for a week and they put on one 15 minute show {a fantastic one though} that was all.

Make sure your wearing comfortable shoes when walking into town. Those hills are a killer {'',}

xx
McAllister Glasgow
Vacation date: April 2014
I never ever leave reviews but after this holiday I said I would for definite.. Amazing hotel!! beautiful views after arriving not feeling great from all the travelling me and my boyfriend where greeted with lovely drinks at the desk was such a nice touch staff where very friendly and helpful and the hotel and rooms, pool area and bars where so clean and very fancy best hotel we have stayed in and have recommended it to so many people already and may return ourselves! :)
flemming schütt Denmark
Vacation date: January 2014
We have just had 2 weeks lovely holiday in Royal Sun. We can recommend Royal Sun for its fantastic view and a friendly and fine service from the staff just from minimarket, cleaning and reception. We will come again.
Merzbach Heinz Ulrich Rheinbach, Germany
Vacation date: November 2013
!Holai

Wir bedanken uns für den wunderschönen Urlaub
21.11.-30.11,2013 im ROYAL SUN RESORT.
Alles super: Personal- Hotel- Apartement 303
Tolles Essen.
Grüsse an Luis und Enrique.
Muchas gracias, Feliz Navidad y un Prospero Ano
Nuevo
Heinz Ulrich und Christiane
Viktoriya Voronezh,Russia
Vacation date: March 2013
This is a lovely hotel. The view from the balcony overlooks the ocean and the mountains. The staff are pleasant, friendly and sociable. Just want to mention the guides explain in detail without further ado. Thank you, I'll be glad to come back to you.
Jacqueline Wason Dundee, Scotland
Vacation date: October 2013
Just returned on 19th October after a 2 week stay at the Royal Sun, hotel very good, spotless amazing views and service and food very high standard. Not much entertainment at night, but Alexander works very hard and he is a credit to the hotel, all the staff including Richard who was amazing, nothing was any bother and he was so helpful and a great ambassador for the hotel. Pedro behind the bar was a joy and worked very hard and service from him was amazing. Enrique and the staff in the restaurant were fantastic and thank you again for brilliant service and all meals excellent. Even the night watch man Julio was so helpful. Will return next year to the hotel as lovely but the staff really made our holiday and that is why we will return as service so special. Best Regards, The Wason Family
Анна Первоуральск, Россия
Vacation date: May 2013
В мае 2013 года отдыхали в этом отеле, все очень-очень понравилось, просто супер, обслуживание 5+, служащие на ресепшн 5+, да и просто вид из окон отеля суперский!!! Спасибо что Вы есть...
fernihough England stoke on Trent
Vacation date: June 2013
Our first holiday in Tenerife. Amazing place and staying at the Royal Sun...best ever holiday and what a place, views to die for weather amazing , large room and pool area was spotless and could not fault at all especially Richard at the front besk, made are stay special and we will be going back in 2014, would recommend highly to all....can t wait to go back...
dowie Letchworth, Hertfordshire, UK
Vacation date: September 2013
This was my first ever holiday abroad and on an aeroplane. Hand on heart I could not have imagined a more fantastic experience which is thanks to such a high class resort with the amazing views, very clean rooms, huge bathroom and balcony and faultless staff from the bottom to the top! My other half could not fault it either and he has been abroad before and was very impressed with everything and we would both like to thank you all for making our holiday really wonderful and one we will never forget. Thank you all.
Rod & Karen Kemp Willerby, Hull, England
Vacation date: August 2013
Hotel perfect, rooms great, balconies huge, couldn't ask for better views and the hotel was kept spotless all the time. Staff are so welcoming and friendly. We were self catering but stayed breakfast couple of times and enjoyed it. Huge thank you to all the staff but especially to Miguel and Richard for all you kindness whilst we were in Room 402 from 23/08 - 06/09 2013. Can't wait to return.
Grace & George Wills Ireland
Vacation date: September 2013
Apartments are really lovely, spotless clean and spacious with one of the most beautiful views I have ever seen from the balcony, although the fans are not adequate for keeping the rooms cool when it gets really hot, as it does from around 1pm. One of the nicest pools and pool areas I have seen. Staff were friendly. Could make an effort on the enternainment though, very little to do. The entertainment in the restaurant area seemed to be focussed on half or full board. We were self catering. The location is beautiful for the views but would not suit anyone with accessibility problems. The walk down is quite steep and when you do this a few times every day over the week, you begin to feel it. Taxis are very cheap (€3) to and from the town but it does add up over the week if you do a journey or two every day. Overall a lovely spot and the apartments, pool etc are really lovely.
Marcos Cabrera Ravelo España (Tenerife)
Vacation date: August 2013
Hola, entramos el 8 de Agosto de 2013 hasta el 11, fui con mi madre, mi hijo y mi sobrino. Lo pasamos muy bien pero que muy bien. La atención, la habitación y las instalaciones muy buenas. Es un hotel muy acogedor, es la segunda vez que vamos. Gracias y hasta la próxima.
Gun-Marie & Jan Sjölander Sweden
Vacation date: March 2013
Thank you all staff at Royal Sun from the two of us staying in room 202 from 9/3-23/3 2013. Special thanks to Richard at the frontdesk for taking so good care about us, we really miss you and hope to come back soon. Lois in the poolbar hope to enjoy your good drinks. The biggest thank you to the manager and all staff for your big surprise on 16th when we came home from hospital after the accident. Thank you all from the bottom of our harts.
ALAIN BOUDART Camblain (FRANCIA)
Vacation date: January 2013
¡Hola
Entramos hotel desde enero 12 hasta 01 19 .. Nos encantó el lugar y el personal muy amable .. El restaurante era también muy bueno. servicio muy amable con una mención especial a JUAN y VANESSA ... les podemos hacer estas fotos de nosotros ...... ¡muchas gracias
Volveremos muy claramente en su hotel
Hannu Nieminen Tampere, Finland
Vacation date: March 2013
thank you all at royal sun los gigantes for our succesfull two weeks holiday there. you are special.
special thanks to Luis at pool bar.

best regards,
finnish panamahatteam from rooms 414 and 415

Write a review